God never takes his eyes away

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you.pngI recently read a book titled “Like silver refined”. In one of the chapters, the author discusses the process of the purification of silver. What caught my eye is that the silversmith not only ensures that the right amount of heat is applied, but also never takes his eyes away from the silver. He watches the silver and cannot afford to leave it unattended in case it gets burnt. I feel that this is the same with God, when life seems particularly hard, his eyes are still on us. When it feels like no one understands your pain, his eyes are still on you. 

When I was going through the miscarriages, it really felt like I was going through the fire. The bouts of emotional pain threatened to drown me and drive me into depression. I had many episodes when I wondered if God could see the pain I was in. I did not understand how anything could hurt so badly. How had it all come to this. I wish I had known the scripture in Isiah 43 then. I mean really known and understood it, and understood that our God never leaves! As I was going through the miscarriages, he was there, watching, ensuring that I do not drown and I do not burn to destruction. He was there! The pain was unbearable, but he was there! He never left my side, I only needed to open my spiritual eyes and see it.

Today I read a post about a lady who is on the brink of giving up after multiple miscarriages, and my heart went out to her. I hope and pray that somehow she gets to read this, and if she doesn’t, that God sends a divine helper her way, to tell her to keep believing and to keep praying. To tell her that God loves her and will not take his eyes away from her. I know this because I was that lady. I started to believe the lies of the enemy when he said maybe I should give up. I was just a few notches away to believing that it was not meant to be.

If you are reading this and you are going through the same, please do not give the devil the satisfaction of giving up. Seek God, immerse yourself in his word and listen to what His will for your life is. Maybe it is not a miscarriage, maybe it’s failing career or the loss of a loved one, God has his eyes on you! You will not drown, you will not burn! It is vital to understand his will so that you do not settle for an Ishmael in the place of your Isaac.

Another book that I am going through with my friends is called “Draw the Circle”and one the chapters says, start praying ALAT (as long as it takes) prayers. Don’t give up, pray for as long as it takes. God bless you!

I forward to sharing the rest of the journey with you over the next couple of months. Look out for the next post soon, and in the meantime, feel free to leave a comment, and also check out the other posts on the blog….God Bless, Zwi

Leave a Reply

