A birthday wish

Acts 9 verse 36 – Now in Joppa there was a disciple named Tabitha (which translated in Greek is called Dorcas); this woman was abounding with deeds of kindness and charity which she continually did. (www.biblehub.com)

So this year the plan was to have a ladies night out on my birthday, and dress up with my girlfriends and go and have fun. But last night I had a change of heart. As I was praying, I thought why not take donations instead and go and spend time at a children’s home.

Proverbs 19 v 17 – Whoever is generous to the poor lends to the Lord, and he will repay him for his deed.

So I have decided that for my birthday this year, I will ask my friends to donate whatever they can, and we will go and give it to a children’s home. I am so excited about this. It will be such a blessing to be able to spend time with some beautiful people (the children) and I believe it will also be a lesson to my own kids. I am taking a leaf from Tabitha(Dorcas) and hope that in this small way I will bring a smile to someone else.

3 thoughts on “A birthday wish

Leave a Reply

